Cruelty-free

makeup

I think all of us in some level know that most makeup brands test their products on animals. Even though we are aware of it, we still buy those products without hardly feeling any concern towards the animals. Recently I’ve started replacing my makeup and skincare items with cruelty-free ones when they’ve run out. I’ve spent years buying from the brands that dominate the mainstream media and are recommended by most beauty bloggers and vloggers and I just can’t do it anymore. I’m too aware of the testing the animals go through to continue supporting the brands that do that. It’s extremely easy to find quality cruelty-free products, at least I’ve found it to be so. All the products I’ve tested so far are as good or even better than my previous ones, and I’m happy that I’ve made the choice to do better.

I’d also like to decrease the amount of chemicals that I put into my face every day. Considering the fact that this skin will be attached to my body my whole life, I should take the best care of it that I can. I don’t want to ruin my skin with unnecessary chemicals that will only break my skin down more, I want to nourish it with ingredients that are more natural for the skin.

It would be great if more people could take time and do a bit of research on the topic and become more conscious in their choices and attitudes towards animal testing. I’m still in the very beginning of this journey but I know it will be a good one and worth it. It’s time to take action for the issues I stand for.

Leave a Reply

